Honourable Speaker: Cllr Victoria Vangiwe Hokwana

Cllr Victoria Vangiwe Hokwana is the Speaker of the Elundini Local Municipality(ELM) Council for term 2016-2021. She is the leader of all councillors of ELM. ELM has 34 councillors composed of 17 elected Ward Councillors allocated to 17 wards of ELM and 17 Proprotional Representative (PR) Councillors. Furthermore there  are 07 traditional leaders serving in council. The role of the Speaker's Office is to ensure the oversight, accountability, integrity, discipline of office and efficient running of council meetings. The key principle underlying the role of the Speaker are:

  • Chairing of council meetings

  • Implementation of code of conduct

  • Exercise of delegated functions including:-

    • facilitating public participation in legislative matters

    • establishment and fuctioning of ward committees

    • support to councillors

Meet your Councillors 

Cllr Ngayeka   Cllr Pikinini   Cllr Mampintsha   Cllr Mgijima       
Cllr Fanisile Ngayeka              Cllr James Pikinini                 Cllr Zandisile Mampintsha            Cllr Kgotsofaditse Mgijima       
ANC Ward 01 Councillor        ANC Ward 02 Councillor         ANC Ward 03 Councillor               ANC Ward 04 Councillor        
Cllr Magadla   Clr Mdoda   Cllr Sotsu      Cllr Mbombo    
Cllr Thabo Magadla                Cllr Simphiwe Mdoda            Cllr Gwebibango Sotsu             Cllr  Diliza Johnson Mbombo              
ANC Ward 05 Councillor     ANC Ward 06 Councillor          ANC Ward 07 Councillor            ANC Ward 08 Councillor          
Cllr Marubelela   Cllr Ward10   Cllr Lubanga     CllrTshoba          
  Cllr Mzoxolo Marubelela         Cllr Moleboheng Telile                   Cllr Luvuto Lubanga                 Cllr Bongani Tshoba              
  ANC Ward 09 Councillor       ANC Ward 10 Councillor             ANC Ward 11 Councillor         ANC Ward 12 Councillor             
 Cllr Ndumndum     Cllr Ntaopane   Booka     Cllr Thwethiso          
 Cllr Simphiwe Ndumndum       Cllr Ntombizanele Ntaopane            Lebohang C. Booka           Cllr Zoliwe Lilly Thwethiso         
 ANC Ward 13 Councillor          Independent Ward 14 Councillor   ANC Ward 15 Councillor       ANC Ward 16 Councillor                     
Cllr Ntuthu   Cllr Magqashela  Cllr Monii   Cllr Ndabangaye   
Cllr Vuyiswa Nthabie Ntuthu    Cllr Lonwabo Magqashela    Cllr Grace Manthuseng Moni Cllr Ntombekhaya Ndabangaye        
  ANC Ward 17 Councillor            ANC PR Councillor               ANC PR Councillor                  ANC PR Councillor                                                             
                Cllr Majikijela      Cllr Msuthwana        Cllr Motema
                 Cllr Xola Psychology Majikijela  Cllr Bukiwe Msuthwana          Cllr Nonceba L. Motema
                     ANC PR Councillor                     ANC PR Councillor               ANC PR Councillor 
                                       Cllr Mahlelebe     Cllr Pili
                                     Cllr Kekeletso P. Mahlelebe            Cllr Lulamo Pili
                                          DA PR Concillor                         DA PR Councillor

Traditional Leaders in Council

Chief Setloboko         Chief Ntaba      Chief Mabandla

   Nkosi Masentle Setloboko                   Nkosi Phumelele Ntaba                Nkosi Nceba Lulama Mabandla
                        Chief Lebenya            Chief Sibizo
                   Nkosi Lekhetho Sylvester Lebenya        Nkosi Zolile Christopher Sibizo